Governing Board

Chair of Governors - Mrs Ann Purcell

Vice  Chair - Mrs Rebecca Garton

Local Authority Governor -  Mr Kuljeet Dobe

Parent Governor - Mrs Emma Croft

Parent Governor - Mr Mark Harvey

Co-opted Governor - Miss Katherine Cooper

Co-opted Governor -Mr  Mike Chirnside

Co-opted Governor - Mrs Monica Clifford

Staff Governors -  Mr Dean Morse, Mrs Frances Saunders & Miss Samantha Watts

Clerk to the Governors - Mrs Elizabeth Greer


Please click to read the Governing Board Annual Statement 2016
Please click to view information about:
  • The Governing Board Structure
  • Terms of office
  • Committees
  • Areas of responsibility
  • Register of interests 

 The purpose of having a governing board is to

    • help the school to set high standards by planning for the school's future and setting targets for school improvement
    • keep the pressure up on school improvement
    • be a critical friend to the school, offering support and advice
    • help the school respond to the needs of parents and the community
    • make the school accountable to the public for what it does
    • work with the school on planning, developing policies and keeping the school under review
    • exercise its responsibilities and powers in partnership with the headteacher and staff
    • not intervene in the day-to-day management of the school unless there are weaknesses in the school, when it then has a duty to take action.